Rakshith, Rakshitha shine

Chennai: Two sets of siblings from Chennai hogged the limelight by winning four of the nine races in the first round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship on Saturday. The 15-year-old Dave twins, Rakshith and Rakshitha took the honours in the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R) and the National Championship Girls (Stock 165cc) races. It was a maiden win for both of them, in their categories.

Two other siblings, 28year-old KY Ahamed (Pro-Stock 165cc Open) and his 17year-old brother Abdul Basim (Novice 165cc), also won a race apiece to set off celebrations in both families.

Elsewhere, Sarthak Chavan, the 17-year-old from Pune, led a 1-2 finish for TVS Racing along with Bengalu-

ru's Chiranth Vishwanath, also 17, in the premier Pro-Stock 301-400cc category. The race was cut to four laps from six after a red flag stoppage following a Turn-3 crash.

Results (Provisional, all 6 laps unless mentioned): National Championship – Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open (Race-I, 4 laps): 1. Sarthak Chavan (Pune, TVS Racing) (7mins, 36.007secs); 2. Chiranth Vishwanath (Bengaluru, TVS Racing) (07:39.254); 3. Sairahil Pillarisetty (Hyderabad, Gusto Racing

MOTOR SPORT

India) (07:41.470). Pro-Stock 165cc Open (Race-1):1 Ahamed KY (Chennai, TVS Racing) (12:04.178); 2. Jagan Kumar (Chennai, TVS Racing) (12:04.192); 3. Deepak Ravikumar (Chennai, TVS Racing) (12:14.569).

Novice (Stock 165cc) Race-1: 1 Abdul Basim RS (Chennai, Rockers Racing) (12:55.808); 2. Tasmai Cariappa (Mysuru, Motul Sparks Racing) (12:56.136); 3. Abhinav G (Coimbatore, Chandra LGE Racing team) (13:04.554). Girls (Stock 165cc) Race-1(5 laps): 1. Rakshitha Dave (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (10:58.183); 2. Jagathishree Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing) (11:03.012); 3. Ryhana Bee (Chennai, Motul Sparks Racing) (11:03.150).

Novice (Stock 301-400cc) Race-1: 1 Kaushik Subbiah Ganesan (Chennai, RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate) (12:17.257); 2. Lokesh V (Bengaluru, Pvt.) (12:23.458); 3. Varun Nanjundegowda (Mysuru, Gusto Racing India) (12:27.927). Idemitsu Honda India Cup (NSF 250R) Race-1:1. Rakshith S Dave (Chennai) (11:12.157); 2. Mohsin Paramban (Malappuram) (II:16.226); 3. AS James (Bengaluru) (11:16.669). TVS One-Make Championship - Open (Apache RR 310) Race-1 (3 laps): 1 Senthilkumar C (Coimbatore) (05:56.457); 2. Jayanth Pratipathi (Chennai) (05:59.277); 3. Ajai Xavier (Nagercoil) (06;02.953). Rookie (Apache RTR 200) Race-1: 1 Harshith V Bogar (Bengaluru) (13:43.666); 2. Saranjith KM (Thrissur) (13:53.770); 3. Akarsh Jangam (Vijayawada) (14:07100). Girls (Apache RTR 200) Race-1 (5 laps): 1 Sarah Khan (Mumbai) (II:19.075); 2. Saimah Ajaz Baig (Pune) (11:21.156); 3. Aisvariya V (Coimbatore) (11:23.221). AGENCIES